Tamatea Intermediate school

Welcome to Tamatea Intermediate School!

2022 is an action packed year with lots of exciting learning programmes and activities. Our aim is to get our learners enthused, engaged and enriched! If you are interested in enrolling throughout 2022, please go to the enrolments page or call the school office on (06) 8444181

NOTE: 2022 Enrolment Packs will be available first week of Term 3 - see below key dates


Term 1 Key Dates

Wednesday 2 February 2022 Year 7 drop in day

Thursday 3 February 2022 Year 7 drop in day

Friday 4 February 2022 Year 8 students start

Monday 7 February 2022 Waitangi Day observed

Tuesday 8 February 2022 Year 7 & Year 8 students full day

21 March - 25 March 2022 Year 7 Activity Day at Ranui Farm

Friday 8 April 2022 White Water Rafting trip

Thursday 14 April 2022 Term 1 ends

Term 2 Key Dates

Monday 2 May 2022 Term 2 starts

Friday 3 June 2022 Teacher's Only Day

Monday 6 June 2022 Queen's Birthday

Friday 24 June 2022 Matariki - School Closed

Friday 8 July 2022 Term 2 ends

Term 3 Key Dates

Monday 25 July 2022 Term 3 starts

Enrolment Packs sent to Primary Schools first week of term 3

Friday 5 August 2022 BOT nominations close

Tuesday 30 August 2022 Open Evening (Year 6)

Wednesday 7 September 2022 BOT election close

Wednesday 14 September 2022 BOT results announced

Friday 16 September 2022 Enrolment applications due

Friday 30 September 2022 Term 3 ends




school Video Tour

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Click here to download our school app and receive alerts and important information

For inquiries contact: secretary@tamateaint.ac.nz