Tamatea Intermediate school

Nau mai, haere mai! Welcome to Tamatea Intermediate School!

Our aim is to get our learners enthused, engaged and enriched! If you are interested in enrolling throughout 2022, please go to the enrolments page or call the school office on (06) 8444181

NOTE: 2023 Enrolment Packs have been sent out to our contributing primary schools. If you would like a pack, please phone or email our school office 06 8444 181 or office@tamateaint.ac.nz

See below 2023 Term Dates

Term 3 Key Dates

Tuesday 30 August 2022 Open Evening (Year 6) 6pm start

Wednesday 7 September 2022 BOT election closes

Wednesday 14 September 2022 BOT results announced

Friday 16 September 2022 Enrolment applications due

Friday 30 September 2022 Term 3 ends

Term 4 Key Dates

Monday 17th October 2022 Term 4 starts

Friday 21st October 2022 HB Anniversary Day

Monday 24th October 2022 Labour Day

Monday 31st October 2022 Year 8 Camp (Week 1)

Monday 7th November 2022 Year 8 Camp (Week 2)

Thursday 15th December 2022 Last day of Term 4


2023 Term Key Dates

Tuesday 31 January 2023 Term 1 starts

(office open Mon 23 Jan - Mon 30 Jan 9am - 3pm)

Year 7 Drop In Day

Wednesday 1 February 2023 Year 8 Leadership Day

Thursday 2 February 2023 Full School Day incl Powhiri

Monday 6 February 2023 Waitangi Day

Thursday 6 April 2023 Last day of Term 1


SCHOOL HOLIDAYS


Wednesday 26 April 2023 First day of Term 2

Monday 5 June 2023 Queen's Birthday

Friday 30 June 2023 Last day of Term 2


SCHOOL HOLIDAYS


Monday 17 July 2023 First day of Term 3

Friday 22 September 2023 Last day of Term 3


SCHOOL HOLIDAYS


Monday 9 October 2023 First day of Term 4

Friday 20 October 2023 Hawke's Bay Anniversary Day

Monday 23 October 2023 Labour Day

Friday 15 December 2023 Last day of Term 4


school Video Tour

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Click here to download our school app and receive alerts and important information

For inquiries contact: secretary@tamateaint.ac.nz

School Calendar of Events