Our Team

Kia Ora,

As a past student of Tamatea Intermediate myself, I am extremely proud to be the Principal of this innovative and supportive school. I returned to Tamatea Intermediate School five years ago after spending several years in Australia and it is great to be back in this fantastic, future focussed learning community.

Our motto 'Learning for the future in a supportive environment' reflects the way we guide our learners to achieve their personal best. Tamatea Intermediate has a dedicated team of teachers and support staff that are passionate about providing exciting learning opportunities for our students.

Feel free to contact me by emailing principal@tamateaint.ac.nz


Jo Smith Principal principal@tamateaint.ac.nz

Jude Lineham Deputy Principal jude.lineham@tamateaint.ac.nz

Jemma Thorogood Assistant Principal jemma.thorogood@tamateaint.ac.nz

Lisa Hooper Team Leader/ PD/ Learning Support lisa.hooper@tamateaint.ac.nz

Year 7 Team

Alan Lennox Room 1 alan.lennox@tamateaint.ac.nz

Ange Payne Room 2 angela.payne@tamateaint.ac.nz

Jordan Cooper Room 9 jordan.cooper@tamateaint.ac.nz

Hayley Lubbe Room 10 hayley.lubbe@tamateaint.ac.nz

Jack Stilwell Room 11 jack.stilwell@tamateaint.ac.nz

Mia van Dulm Muriwhenua SHC mia.vandulm@tamateaint.ac.nz

Quentin Stratford Muriwhenua SHD quentin.stratford@tamateaint.ac.nz


Kurstina Pohe Teacher Aide


Year 8 Team

Dean Quate Room 3 dean.quate@tamateaint.ac.nz

Lejani Eksteen Room 4 lejani.eksteen@tamateaint.ac.nz

Franz Groom Room 5 franz.groom@tamateaint.ac.nz

Meredyth Howie Room 5 meredyth.howie@tamateaint.ac.nz

Davy McLean Room 12 davy.mclean@tamateaint.ac.nz

Sandra Howard Room 13 sandra.howard@tamateaint.ac.nz

Tracey Ferguson SHA Rongokako tracey.ferguson@tamateaint.ac.nz

Valerie Rimmer Read SHB Rongokako valerie.rimmerread@tamateaint.ac.nz


Debbie Melling Teacher Aide

Tracey Hall Teacher Aide


Technology

Jude Cheer Multi Materials/ Technology Team Leader

Maia Murray Food Technology

Alastair Richards Hard Materials/ Digital Technology

Jill Kennett Art

Ahi Ataria Mātauranga Māori

Vanessa Thornicroft Performing Arts


Office/ Administration

Attendance/ Home Liaison Vicki Strachan vicki.strachan@tamateaint.ac.nz

Receptionist/ Sport Co-ordinator Caitlin McLeod office@tamateaint.ac.nz

Office Manager/ Principal's PA Te Kira Lawrence tekira.lawrence@tamateaint.ac.nz

Finance Julie Polly finance@tamateaint.ac.nz

Wellbeing Specialist